Planning 2014

Last year (well, the end of last year) I made a planner for myself with an old Circa binder I had and supplies I had laying around. While I really liked that planner, after surfing the web way too long looking at Filofax blogs and Pinterest pins, I got hooked on a Midori Traveler’s Notebook. I asked for and received one for Christmas and that’s what I’m going to use for my planner this year.

The Midori is basically a piece of leather with some bands in the middle to handle insertable notebooks and a band on the outside to hold everything together. It comes with a lined notebook that I am using for a daily journal. I had to buy a planner to go in and the only planner notebooks that I could find that fit in the Midori were undated, which I didn’t really see as a problem. Banditapple makes a planner that would fit in the journal and it was a lot cheaper than the Midori one but I really liked the Midori layout better so that’s what I went with. I liked the week (starting with Monday) on the left side and the blank page on the right. Lots of room to write appointments and To Do’s.

20140110-IMG_0683

The Midori planner has only 6 months in each book so you need to buy two books for the whole year. I only bought one to start and to make sure that I really liked the format. I’ll order a second one later in the year. I made tabs for the months and attached them at the top. They were easy to make in Photoshop since it’s just a rectangle with the month on both sides.20140110-IMG_0684

So far I’m very happy with this setup, although it has only been 10 days.

Leave a Reply

