Seeing

20130607-IMG_9484It’s cold and very rainy here in Central New Jersey today, not almost summer-like at all. I’m feeling a bit unmotivated today. I just want to sit and read, which I will probably do. I’m taking a Coursera course on Fantasy and Science Fiction and this week’s reading is the book Children’s and Household Tales ( the Lucy Crane translation with Walter Crane illustrations) by The Brothers Grimm . I’m not sure I’ve ever read these original stories. I think it was only the Disney modified versions. They are quite captivating and quite bizarre. I recommend reading these but they might not be suitable for young children.

(Photograph taken with Hipstamatic using Lucas AB2 lens and Ina’s 1969 film.)

Leave a Reply

