Clarity

Today’s Tarot asked me to express my wishes and fears clearly and directly. And act accordingly. How can I fulfill my wishes? How can I reduce my fears?

Wishes first:

  • I want to live in an apartment in a small city
  • I want to travel to all 50 states and all 10 provinces in Canada
  • I want to live the whole breadth and length of my life

Fears:

  • My health
  • Getting old and not being able to take care of myself

How do I fulfill my wishes?

We all have our own life to pursue, our own kind of dream to be weaving, and we all have the power to make wishes come true, as long as we keep believing.

Louisa May Alcott

Living in an apartment in a small city:

  1. Get house ready to sell
  2. Create plan for timing – i.e. how long will we stay in the house
  3. Decide where to live
  4. Sell house
  5. Move

Travel to all 50 states:

  1. List states I’ve been to
  2. Make plans to visit next year some of the states I haven’t yet been

Live the Length and Breadth of my life

  1. Get out of the house more often – at least once a week
  2. Visit museums
  3. Visit gardens

How can I reduce my fears?

Fear stifles our thinking and actions. It creates indecisiveness that results in stagnation. I have known talented people who procrastinate indefinitely rather than risk failure. Lost opportunities cause erosion of confidence, and the downward spiral begins.

Charles Stanley

Protect my health

  1. Actually go to the doctor
  2. Eat a more plant based diet
  3. Walk daily

Getting old

  1. Hopefully I will (see protecting my health above)
  2. Keep active
  3. Take classes that challenge my mind

This is all you have. This is not a dry run. This is your life. If you want to fritter it away with your fears, then you will fritter it away, but you won’t get it back later.

Laura Schlessinger

Leave a Reply

