Catching up: April 26

Taking out the recycling I managed to turn my ankle. It hurt. A lot.
20130426-IMG_9385

One thought on “Catching up: April 26

  1. Oh, my gosh! OUch!! I know exactly how this feels because I’ve sprained my ankle and torn my ligaments more times than I can remember. I imagine by now you are healed up. I am enjoying seeing your art journal pages…I am beginning work on my first altered book in art journal style and looking for techniques and inspiration to help me grow creatively…that’s how I ran across your blog. I like your use of various papers and some vintage images. I’m a huge fan of vintage and antique! My regular creative expression is making one of a kind pieces of jewelry using antique, vintage and modern day supplies, and I used to keep an art journal of sorts years ago but it was mainly during major depression and periods of personal growth and I mostly did collage w/ magazine pics and lots of drawing with crayons (which was great for the numbness feeling of depression). I’m taking a break from jewelry making to get messy with mixed media and I’m loving it!
    Peace to your heart,
    Sara

Leave a Reply

