Clarify Your Emotions

That was the task my tarot card of the day gave me. Actually the whole task is:

Cleanse away what is muddying your feelings. Clarify your emotions.

What is muddying my feelings? What are my emotions that need to be clarified? I guess boredom might be a feeling and/or an emotion. Is boredom an emotion? It probably is since it can be controlled. What is the difference between a feeling and an emotion?

Feeling is defined as:

(1) : the one of the basic physical senses of which the skin contains the chief end organs and of which the sensations of touch and temperature are characteristic : touch (2) : a sensation experienced through this sense
   b : generalized bodily consciousness or sensation
   c : appreciative or responsive awareness or recognition
a : an emotional state or reaction <a kindly feeling toward the boy>
   b plural : susceptibility to impression : sensitivity <the remark hurt her
    feelings>
a : the undifferentiated background of one’s awareness considered apart from any identifiable sensation, perception, or thought
   b : the overall quality of one’s awareness
   c : conscious recognition : sense
a : often unreasoned opinion or belief : sentiment
   b : presentiment
: capacity to respond emotionally especially with the higher emotions
: the character ascribed to something : atmosphere
a : the quality of a work of art that conveys the emotion of the artist
   b : sympathetic aesthetic response

And emotion is defined as:

1: a obsolete : disturbance b : excitement

2  a : the affective aspect of consciousness : feeling

Which pretty much makes them equivalent. All this to help me procrastenate while I figure out what my feelings/emotions are. Besides boredom that is. I think my current late of focus is attributing to my boredom. Lack of focus is neither a feeling nor an emotion but it certainly is prohibiting me from moving forward on anything. I need a list of goals for the remainder of May. They will be:
  • Work on a collage page daily
  • Write a blog post every day based on the Tarot card pulled
  • Write blog posts about everyday life, collages made, photographs taken at least 3 times a week
  • Eat Vegan before 6 every day
  • Limit wine intake

And I miss being in my motorhome and traveling and being in different places. I think I need to get out more while I’m home. So, I need one more goal:

  • Go somewhere outside of the house at least once a week.
Leave a Reply

