Birds and Cats and Puppies

The other day I found a bird on my deck. This is the journal page I made about that event. Journaling reads:

I looked out side the other day  and noticed that Matilda was playing with something on the deck so I went out to check. She was playing with a dead bird! I guess one of the cats must have gotten it. So I went inside to find something to pick it up with. When I came back out with my tools and went to pick up the bird, I realized it was still alive. It looked up at me and started moving its beak like it wanted me to help it. I didn’t know what to do. It was too hurt to survive but there was no way that I was going to be able to take it out of its misery. I felt so helpless and sad. And it kept looking at me and kept opening its beak. I finally covered it so that the cats couldn’t do more damage and then I went inside and prayed to the universe to not let it suffer too long. When I went back out later it had died.

Leave a Reply

