Project Life Week Four

I didn’t get much blogging done this week (not that I’m a big blogger, but I am trying!) In my defense I was busy organizing my digital scrapbook supplies in Lightroom. So, I’m a little late, but I am finally getting PL Week 4 up. And, now that I’m back to doing the week as it goes along, I am having lots of fun.

The left side:

I am still loving the scappiness of this.

Some details:

Go Giants!!! I used some alpha stickers I had in my supplies for the Week number. The picture is one I cut and printed from the digital version of the New York Times.

Cute little Matilda watching Megan leaving for work. The journaling on the picture was done on the computer (awhile ago I had made a font of my handwriting and that’s what I used.) The washi tape is some I just got this week and the Monday label is from my old Dymo.

The word Pillow was made by taking some digital aphas and then covering them with some patterned paper. The journaling was done on the computer using my handwriting font.

The right side:

Some details:

I made the photo collage from Hipstamatic pictures I took when we were at lunch at Fuddruckers. The journaling is all done on the computer while the date is stamped with a stamp I got at Staples.

More washi tape on the picture of Megan and Matilda and the one of the fabric I got from Joann’s. I used the numbers that came in the PL kit to label the pictures and the journaling. I did the journaling on the computer and after I printed it out I realized that it did not match the order of the pictures and I, guess at the time, wanted the pictures to be numbered in order more than I wanted the journaling to be numbered in order. Oh well. The ribbon on the Pennington Quilt picture is ribbon that was on the package of fat quarters that I had bought.

Leave a Reply

